Trusting Him

“As for God, his way is perfect:

    The Lord’s word is flawless;
    he shields all who take refuge in him.”

2 Samuel 22:31

Hello everyone! Today I will talking about trusting God, as it is something that I have been really focusing on in my life recently. So, I hope you can take a few things away from this read.

Trust is something that we can talk about all day, but in the end, do we really let go of everything and put it into His hands, or do we just talk about it?

To trust is to let go of worry, let go of situations, let go of things and people and anything else in our life that God has a different plan for. To trust God is to give yourself and your circumstances to Him and know that everything will be okay. He will protect you, and He knows exactly what He is doing.

I am here to tell you that trusting God with everything is not the easiest thing, because we think that we have so much power in our own lives(secrets out, we don’t.). He has more power and knowledge than we can even comprehend. He rules over us and our entire being.

God is with us all of the time, He never once leaves our side. Matthew chapter 28 verse 20B says “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Whatever is best for you will happen, whether it be a “yes,” a “no,” or a “wait.” Nothing will ever, ever separate us from Him and His love. (check out Romans 8:38-39)

It is not easy to let go of everything. It is difficult to simply “not worry” and give it to God, because we’re humans. We worry about tiny little things that end up perfectly okay, and mean nothing in the long run. They end up being perfectly okay because of God… He helps you through all of your days, fam. He will not let you fail, ever.

He understands us better than we understand ourselves, He knows exactly what to do with us and knows our exact journey of this life. Trust is not a natural response, especially for those who have been wounded. But we cannot let our desire to know all that will happen today, tomorrow, and so on distract us from God and His presence. He only gives us what we can handle, and He equips us to have victory in today. We cannot worry about tomorrow, but trust Him one day at a time.

So, today in my life, I wake up with two goals: to be thankful and to trust Him. Thanking God for the little things all of the time, like waking up, the weather outside, or the people you are surrounded by, makes you aware of Him and His presence in the day. Once we find those blessings in today, we are happier. Many times throughout the day, I simply say “I trust you.” This makes me feel safe and happy and loved and so many overwhelming emotions that I cannot summarize, because trusting God makes you feel so loved, joyful, and blessed. If I think about something, I pray about it, because if we can take the time out of our day to think about something, we might as well pray about it.

I have no idea what tomorrow holds, but recently I have become content with that, because God knows. And if the ruler and creator of the universe knows what is happening in my life tomorrow, I am perfectly alright. Life is good, my friends, life is good.

Give Him your fears. Give Him your worries. Give Him your busy schedule. Give Him your day. Give Him the list of things you are freaking out about. Give Him the situation you have been worrying about all week. Once you do it, you will realize how much better life is, and how much our Lord Jesus Christ can do. He will not let go, he simply wants you to let go of your worry. Take the risk, let go, and hold His hand, because He will never let you go.

Instead of saying it, do it. Trusting Him completely will change you completely. It’s happening to me right now, my brothers and sisters.

Praying and trusting is a lot more effective than worrying, I pinky promise you.

Love always,

Mads ❤

Leave a Reply

