Dear St. Joseph Christian School

IMG_3524IMG_3666sjcs-logo-header0311

This one is to the place that formed me into the woman I am today. This one is to the place with the teachers and students that watched me grow, encouraged me, accepted me, and helped me through everything I needed help with. This is to the place that is the reason for the most important commitment of my life, the commitment to follow Jesus Christ as my Savior. This is to St. Joseph Christian School, the place to which I cannot say thank you enough.

After posting my last blog, I realized that the reason I enjoyed my high school career so much was because of the building in which it all took place. So, this one is for you, SJC, even though I do not have the words to thank you for all you have done for me.

Teachers, Thank you. Thank you for your efforts and all of the hard work you invest into every single student. Thank you for loving us and treating us like one of your own. Thank you for putting up with us and being such awesome role models. We all know that you do not teach at that school for the paycheck, but you do it for us. To help us, prepare us, laugh with us and love with us.

You are all some of the most genuine people I have ever met. And, you are some of the biggest role models in my life to this day(Mrs. Taylor, I can’t thank you enough, for real). You all lead by example, pray for us, get to know us and our lives, and gave us so much of your time. Thank you.

Second, worshipping with my school every Friday was one of the best parts of it all(Not just because I got to watch my dream of a boyfriend sing and play guitar every week, but it was a perk). But, seriously, chapel holds such a special place in my heart. The feelings that were expressed in that gym with all of the light off and the single screen with the words of a beautiful worship song, honoring God standing next to our best friends; that is a feeling I  cannot describe. It was perfect, and I will forever be thankful for the opportunity to worship in my gorgeous school once a week, what a blessing.

Uniforms, thank you for being effortless and letting me pull off wearing the same exact thing two days in a row… I miss you, plaid skirt and polo. </3

Missions week, thank you for opening my eyes to the real world. This week taught me, every year, that there are so many people around the world that need Jesus, and we can help them. Because of this school, I found my passion. My desire for missions work is a result of the weeks of spending $5 to wear jeans. This was so much more than just that, though. It was a week of completely opened minds and heart, ready to worship and change the world, from pre-schoolers to seniors to principals. These are the weeks that changed my life forever, and I am forever grateful.

Students, thank you for the support and love for one another and putting up with me and my class. I understand, we were the loudest and maybe the most obnoxious seventh graders in the whole wide world, but you handled it beautifully! But, seriously, thank you for being some of the coolest people in the world. Also, if you are still there, do not take that school for granted. You will miss it, trust me.

Thank you for the prayers and accountability. I do not think you all know how St. Joe Christian transformed me in such a life changing way. Jesus Christ is implemented into so many aspects of that school, and our faith is spoken of and encouraged daily. Praying with my class and teachers and peers was such a beautiful things, and unfortunately, it is something that no longer happens. SJC, I cannot thank you enough for forming me into a woman of God who cannot be moved by the world. I know it was because of God in which I am saved, but I owe so much of the credit to you all. Because of you I am desiring to change other’s lives for Christ, and it is such a precious gift that you have given me.

Finally, thank you for becoming my family. Yes, graduating with twelve is nearly unheard of, but I would not have wanted it any other way. We were the tightest class in the world, I’m convinced. And, the bonds that the whole school formed are some that can never be broken. I am so thankful for my second family, and you will forever have a piece of my heart.

Thank you for the laughs, the short walks to class, the lunch conversations, the games, the awesome academics, the Jesus talks, the memories, the relationships formed, giving me the chance to have Hunter as a little brother, and so much more. I am sorry for the days I took you for granted and complained about little things that meant nothing, but I pinky promise you, I am forever grateful for the mark you made on my whole life. I miss you so much.

St. Joseph Christian, thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for everything.

Love always,

Mads ❤

Leave a Reply

