If Jesus can defeat the power of the grave, we can make it through one rough day.

IMG_0138
“Telling you, ‘You’re my servant, serving on my side.
I’ve picked you. I haven’t dropped you.’
Don’t panic. I’m with you.   
 There’s no need to fear for I’m your God.
I’ll give you strength. I’ll help you.
    I’ll hold you steady, keep a firm grip on you.”
Isaiah 41:9-10

Well, hello you lovely people! I hope you have had an awesome few weeks, we are 13 days away from 2016. We’re so close to Christmas I can already smell the 10 pounds of food I’m going to consume. Two and a half weeks will not be my new norm for posting.. I pinky promise. Anyway, today is about trust.

Life is beautiful.

Say it with me.

Life. Is. Beautiful.

We have been blessed with so, so much and God has given us a life that is quite mind blowing. We have so many freedoms, so much happiness, and so many beautiful things to be thankful for.

Isaiah 41:9-10, as you read up there, is such an awesome passage that we need to remember, especially on our harder days. God picked us. How cool is that? He has’t dropped us. He is with us, all of the time. Awesome, right? We don’t need to panic or worry at all. God gives us strength and He helps us. What? What on earth did we do to deserve any of that? We did nothing, and that is exactly what makes life so beautiful. God loves us s0 much that He does all of this, just so that we are happy. And let me tell you friends, He’s keeping a firm grip on us. There is nothing more that I could ever ask for.

Sometimes, though, we get these little obstacles that He throws at us just for a little.. Eh, check up. It doesn’t make life any less beautiful, just a liiiiiittle less glamours, but only for a moment.

So, here I am after a solid week and a half of the worst pain I have ever been in and also learning that I have one kidney. You, most likely, have two little beans split apart and off to the sides. Mine? It’s a horseshoe, just plopped down in the middle of my back. While in the womb, they just fused together and decided to work together forever. Cool, right? One eye, one kidney, who knows what we’ll find out throughout the years.

So, yeah, I spent some time in the ER with the worst bladder infection you can have, which started a severe infection and bleeding in my kidney, and in the midst of that fun a cyst burst(disgusting, I understand, I’m very sorry). I got blood drawn, blacked out after that (blood isn’t my thing), had a 104 temperature while in my mind thinking my body was about to die of frostbite, and it has taken a long while to eat real people food. BUT it’s gone and in a few weeks I’ll be back to the normal Maddy McGlade.

That’s not the point of this post, though. The point of this is to say that God will not put us through any situation that we cannot handle. Ever.

He will not leave us. He does not leave us. No matter what on earth you are going through, He is right there, walking with you, holding you up and strengthening you. There will never be a time when he says, “Oh, Maddy looks like she’s having a hard time lets just drop her right here and see what she can do alone.” Friends, that doesn’t happen. He is going to help us, He is going to be with us, He is going to give you the strength, perseverance, and ability to get through it.

And I pinky promise you, it will all be okay. 

Every single day is a new day. We cannot worry about tomorrow or try to handle our issues on our own. God is here to help us and to get us through these obstacles, he desires us to come to him for help. What would life be without a few problems? Boring, probably. You gotta have a little action, and then you’ll live to tell about it.

If Jesus can defeat the power of the grave, we can make it through one rough day.

Things will get better, just trust Him. I’ll go out on a limb and say that God has a better understanding of our lives than we do. He quite literally knows how many hairs we have on our head, nevertheless He created the earth, so I think he has a handle on these things we call “tomorrow.” It’s unfathomable to even try to comprehend how wise our Lord is.

So, I’ll get off my soapbox once more, but I cannot stress enough how important it is to trust God. The past few weeks have opened my eyes to that even more than before, God always has a way to reveal himself to us (sometimes it’s a bit more painful than others, but, it happens).

No matter what situation you are in, no matter what pain you may have, no matter who has left your life, whatever it might be, it is for the better. You think I’m crazy, right? Yeah, same. But God does some crazy stuff.

Don’t take this life for granted, because let me tell you, it’s a good one.

Trust Him with all that you have, it isn’t easy, I understand, We always want to think we know what we are doing and try to focus on the moment and not even think to talk to God about it. But, those few minutes spent with God are some of the best and most beneficial minutes you may ever spend. Once you hand it over to Him, it’s His. He will lead you and guide you and bless you and heal you and love you and change you and fix you.

EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY.

Smile; you are a blessing, made with purpose, love, and a whole lot of Jesus. I’ve said it once and I will say it forever,

life is beautiful. 

Never, ever, ever forget that.

Love Always,

Mads ❤

Leave a Reply

