It happened. 

So, here I am. 

I shocked myself with how long it took me to fall into the blogging trap. But, let the journey begin. 

Welcome to Love Always. This is a phrase that will forever hold a special place in my heart. My grandma, who passed away three years ago of liver failure, always signed off with this phrase. “Love always, grandma.” So, why not name my blog after the phrase that has quite literally changed me as a whole? 🙂

My name is Maddy McGlade. Number one, I am a daughter of God who is completely enthralled with Him and living a life pleasing to Him. I’m an 18 year old college volleyball player at Baker University. I am an Alpha Chi Omega, with the most fabulous sisters in the whole wide world. I don’t have a major, but I do know what I want to do with my life, if it happens to line up with God’s plan. Starting an International Adoption Agency is my future dream that will hopefully become a reality in the next four years. Or five, maybe six, or whatever. I’m in love with my first grade crush, Logan Morrison, who continues to amaze me and my soul more and more every day. He is currently a cadet at the United States Air Force Academy and I am entirely too blessed to be his. I’m absolutely obsessed with the Kansas City Royals(And no, not a bandwagoner. I’ve been cheering for them forever.). I grew up across the street from my best friend, Grace, making every single day a new adventure in itself. My mom and dad are superheroes, I’m almost positive, and they support me more than anyone you have ever seen support anyone or anything. So, so blessed. I’m 6 foot 1 and blind in my left eye, but everyone is a little different. Right¿ Right. 

My goal through this blog is to communicate Jesus and love and advice and happiness and laughter and new little bits of useless information that you might hopefully some day find useful. I’m not a poet or a novelist, but I think I can handle this much. 

My favorite things in life are adventures, chips and queso, missions work, puppies, Christmas, Taylor Swift, laughing(which I may do entirely too much of), remixes, seeing others genuinely happy with their lives, and lots and lots of Jesus. 

I’m super excited about finally starting this, as I have had this account for about a month and didn’t know how to start off. But, the deed is done. 

Maddy has hit the blog, friends. Watch out. 

Love Always,

Mads ❤️ 

  
 

Leave a Reply

